Vigorous Steve (first name Stephan) runs a large bodybuilding YouTube channel that reviews performance-enhancing compounds and peptides. His videos walk through the animal and human studies and then describe the protocols he would use, often including his own experience.
iNo endorsement. Vigorous Steve is quoted for public statements only and does not endorse this site. Quotes are word for word; follow each link for the full context.
“I've run a BPC-157 many a time to heal injuries for four to six weeks in duration.”
Watch at 13:14Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: His own use, not a recommendation. He says this while discussing reported anhedonia, which he says he has not experienced himself. Both caption tracks render the compound name as "BBC 157"; we normalised it to BPC-157.
Soft-tissue injuries (injectable)
Dose
“anywhere between 200 micrograms to 1,000 micrograms”
How long
“let's say, four to six weeks”
How taken
“injected either subcutaneously, intramuscularly, or intra-articularly”
Where
“at least as close to the site of injury as possible”
“So, what is the most effective dose for BPC-157 when it's run solo? Well, for soft tissue injuries, based on all of the scientific evidence that we just reviewed together, a dose anywhere between 200 micrograms to 1,000 micrograms BPC-157 injected either subcutaneously, intramuscularly, or intra-articularly at least as close to the site of injury as possible for a duration of, let's say, four to six weeks.”
Watch at 30:45Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: The summary at the end of his BPC-157 review. He goes on to say it should ideally be combined with other healing measures (he names thymosin beta-4, growth hormone or secretagogues, GHK-Cu, collagen peptides and vitamin C), and that torn tendons need surgery first: "if you need surgery, get the surgery out of the way first". Earlier in the video he stresses that almost all BPC-157 evidence comes from animal models. The main-channel captions garble "soft tissue" and "site"; the captions of the same audio on his clips channel read as quoted.
Gut problems (oral)
Dose
“anywhere between 250 micrograms to 500 micrograms”
How often
“once or twice per day”
How long
“every single day until the injuries internally within the intestinal tract are resolved”
How taken
“orally”
“If you suffer from […] intestinal injuries, whether that's irritable bowel syndrome or something else, stomach ulcers, for example, then anywhere between 250 micrograms to 500 micrograms orally once or twice per day, so that's a total between 250 micrograms to 1,000 micrograms oral BPC-157 every single day until the injuries internally within the intestinal tract are resolved.”
Watch at 32:01Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: He adds that it should ideally be combined with LL-37, KPV, glutamine, probiotics and fibre, and that you should follow an elimination diet first to address the root cause. The main-channel captions read "Orly" and "intestinal track"; the clips-channel captions of the same audio read "orally" and "intestinal tract".
Splitting the daily dose
Dose
not stated
How often
“split up your daily dose of BPC-157 into two administrations”
“So based on this data, I would advise you to split up your daily dose of BPC-157 into two administrations”
Watch at 33:44Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: "This data" is animal pharmacokinetics: he cites an intramuscular half-life of 15 to 30 minutes in animal models, and says the anecdotal figure of 2 to 6 hours "is not confirmed anywhere in the literature". He wants the effects to be continuous.
On safety & evidence
No human safety studies
“That being said, there are no completed human safety studies of BPC-157 and it appears that it's not entirely side effect free.”
Watch at 9:16Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: He says that in animal models it appears generally well tolerated. He then lists commonly reported side effects of injections: post-injection pain (mostly burning), sometimes redness at the injection site, and rare anecdotal reports of anhedonia.
Cancer concern
“And extrapolating from the angiogenesis benefit and the wound healing benefits of BPC-157, there could be a potential for cancer progression if cancer is already present in the body.”
Watch at 9:55Best Dose Of BPC-157 For Injury Healing & Prevention? (Wolverine Healing Factor) Cancer & Anhedonia? (VigorousSteve, YouTube) · 29 Jan 2024
Context: Later in the video he calls it "a bit of a double-edged" sword: some animal data suggest protective effects against cancer-induced cachexia, while "there's some speculation in the medical community that BPC-157 treatment might actually accelerate cancer growth".
“a total dose of 500 micrograms up to 2,000 micrograms daily”
“For soft tissue injuries I would recommend between 500 microgram up to 1 mgram TB 500 subcutaneous, intramuscular or intraarticular, once or twice per day, so that's a total dose of 500 micrograms up to 2,000 micrograms daily”
Watch at 8:53Best Dose Of TB-500? (Only 5 Studies?) TB-500 Isn’t Thymosin Beta-4 Healing Peptide Deep-Dive · 8 Apr 2024
Context: He introduces this as “the cookie cutter healing protocol for TB-500” and goes on to suggest combining it with other compounds. Earlier in the same video he stresses that TB-500 itself has never been in clinical trials. “1 mgram” is how YouTube’s auto-captions render the upper figure; we have not changed it.
On safety & evidence
Human evidence
“[…] Clinical trials on tb500, there are none.”
Watch at 2:13Best Dose Of TB-500? (Only 5 Studies?) TB-500 Isn’t Thymosin Beta-4 Healing Peptide Deep-Dive · 8 Apr 2024
Context: He explains that the benefits attributed to TB-500 are extrapolated from research on the full thymosin beta-4 protein, which has been in clinical trials, whereas the TB-500 fragment has not.
Strength of the evidence
“The scientific evidence on tb500 is very very thin”
Watch at 10:03Best Dose Of TB-500? (Only 5 Studies?) TB-500 Isn’t Thymosin Beta-4 Healing Peptide Deep-Dive · 8 Apr 2024
Context: Said near the end of the video, before suggesting a separate deep dive on thymosin beta-4 itself.
“IP morelan 150 microgram to 300 microgr subcutaneously up to three times daily”
Watch at 7:32MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: One line from a spoken cheat-sheet listing several ghrelin-receptor agonists. Shortly before, he says “most people would use a growth hormone releasing hormone receptor agonist maybe once or twice per day in combination with a” ghrelin-receptor agonist. “IP morelan” and “microgr” are how the auto-captions render ipamorelin and microgram; words are unchanged.
“[…] no drug Affinity complex, that's what Dak stands for. We have a dosages ranging between 150 micrograms to 300 micrograms administered subcutaneously up to three times daily”
Watch at 6:18MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: From his spoken GH cheat-sheet. “Dak” is the auto-caption spelling of DAC (drug affinity complex).
CJC-1295 with DAC
Dose
“between 1 milligram to 2 milligram”
How often
“once per week”
How taken
“subcutaneous”
“But if you want less injection frequency I would go with CJC 1295 with the drug Affinity complex, which allows for once per week administrations between 1 milligram to 2 milligram subcutaneous one time weekly”
Watch at 6:30MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
“and tesamorelin 1 milligram to 2 milligram subcutaneous up to three times daily”
Watch at 6:55MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: One line of his spoken GH cheat-sheet. He follows it with “that being said most people would use a growth hormone releasing hormone receptor agonist maybe once or twice per day in combination with a” ghrelin-receptor agonist.
“maybe three times weekly, Monday, Wednesday, Friday”
Also said
“at a low and effective dose, just enough to blunt your appetite”
“It's probably safer to microdose retatrutide or the other GLP-1 receptor agonists, maybe three times weekly, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, at a low and effective dose, just enough to blunt your appetite, promote satiation, and take away the food noise when you're undergoing a cutting phase”
Watch at 7:05How You Should Really Be Using Retatrutide + GLP-1 Agonist Side Effects (VigorousClips) · 7 May 2026 · full video
Context: Said in a video about retatrutide and applied by him to “the other GLP-1 receptor agonists”; he does not give a semaglutide-specific dose. Clip published on VigorousClips; the same passage is in his full video of 31 Mar 2025.
“Basically, the sustainable and tolerable dose really depends on how much appetite management you need during a cutting phase, and that could be between 0.25 mg up to 1.66 mg subcutaneous three times weekly, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, aka 0.75 mg to 5 mg weekly.”
Watch at 7:59How You Should Really Be Using Retatrutide + GLP-1 Agonist Side Effects (VigorousClips) · 7 May 2026 · full video
Context: Introduced as his “retatrutide dosing protocols for men and women”. Just before, he notes that side effects in trials were far lower at 1–4 mg weekly than at 12 mg. Clip published on VigorousClips; the same passage is in his full video of 31 Mar 2025, whose captions garble the compound name.
What he sees commonly used
Dose
“3 mg retatrutide weekly split up 1 mg”
How often
“Monday, Wednesday, Friday”
“[…] which again is the commonly used dosage amongst the bodybuilders and everybody else in the fitness community nowadays. 3 mg retatrutide weekly split up 1 mg Monday, Wednesday, Friday, that seems to be the sweet spot for most people using this particular compound.”
Watch at 3:13Is Retatrutide Better Than Tirzepatide? Retatrutide VS Other GLP-1 Agonists (VigorousClips) · 8 May 2026 · full video
Context: Describing common use in the fitness community rather than giving his own recommendation.
On safety & evidence
Taking too much at once
“I do know guys that administered 5 mg, aka an entire vial of retatrutide, in one single shot, and all the gastrointestinal adverse events manifested to the point they could not even hydrate themselves […]. So, uh start low, build your way up so you prevent these terrible side effects”
Watch at 8:25How You Should Really Be Using Retatrutide + GLP-1 Agonist Side Effects (VigorousClips) · 7 May 2026
Context: Anecdote about other people; he adds that he has never spoken to anyone who went up to 12 mg weekly.
Own use
“I either used liraglutide for a couple months, then came off and got fat again, or used tirzepatide for a couple months, came off and got fat again. And now nowadays I use retrotide […]”
Watch at 8:51Is Retatrutide Better Than Tirzepatide? Retatrutide VS Other GLP-1 Agonists (VigorousClips) · 8 May 2026
Context: Own use, no dose given. “Retrotide” is the caption spelling of retatrutide.
“I started low, 1 millgram ghk copper per day, gave that 2 weeks […] so did 1 milligram for a while, then I increased to 2 milligram and then I increased to 5 milligrams”
Watch at 5:23Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: Describing his own experiment. The cut removes a passage on side effects (quoted separately below). “millgram” is how the auto-captions render the first figure. He does not state the route in this passage.
Own use: planned higher dose
Dose
“maybe 10 milligram”
How long
“maybe 3 months, 6 months”
“now I'm going to increase it to maybe 10 milligram of ghk copper […] considering that I'm going to run this peptide for maybe 3 months, 6 months, to really give it adequate time for it to help with skin anti-aging”
Watch at 7:45Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: He frames this as his “individual risk to reward” decision. The cut removes a garbled phrase and his remark that he does not expect to approach the upper tolerable copper intake.
On safety & evidence
Copper load at higher doses
“ghk copper is 18.7% copper, so if you use that at particular higher dosages you can actually bring yourself over the tolerable reference range for copper intake on a daily basis if you run that compound every day, which then compounds with the dietary copper that you're consuming”
Watch at 4:06Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: Part of his own risk assessment before running GHK-Cu.
Most common side effect
“the most predominant side effect that I'm experiencing is a post injection pain, which is what everybody reports with ghk copper, but it's tolerable”
Watch at 5:43Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: Describing his own experience. Just before, he mentions that nausea and dizziness are reported in the literature.
Facial injections
“I would not recommend GHK copper injections directly into the cheeks because again the post injection pain is brutal.”
Watch at 3:48Looksmaxxing With GHK cu (Does It Work?) (VigorousClips) · 5 Feb 2026
Context: From a short clip on GHK-Cu for appearance (“looksmaxxing”).
“anywhere between 50 micrograms bilaterally up to 500 micrograms bilaterally”
How often
“per day”
How long
“up to 21 days and then one week off”
Also said
“if your source is great”
“I think i1 lr3 is great if your source is great, right. Ideal dose is anywhere between 50 micrograms bilaterally up to 500 micrograms bilaterally […] it's 500 micrograms per side, okay, so 1 milligram per day, uh, up to 21 days and then one week off”
Watch at 1:19:23IGF-1-LR3 Protocols, High-Dose Test… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 23 Dec 2023) · 23 Dec 2023
Context: Answering a viewer question in a solo Q&A livestream. “i1 lr3” is how the auto-captions render IGF-1 LR3. The cut removes him correcting himself out loud (including a profanity) about milligrams versus grams.
Typical range, route and timing
Dose
“250 micrograms to 500 micrograms bilaterally”
How long
“21 days on and 7 to 10 days off”
How taken
“intramuscular”
Where
“into the muscle group that you're going to train”
“you find out your sweet spot. For most people that's like 250 micrograms to 500 micrograms bilaterally, so that's double the dose obviously because you do two administrations. You do intramuscular administrations into the muscle group that you're going to train, um, and then you run that for 21 days […] 21 days on and 7 to 10 days off”
Watch at 1:19:55IGF-1-LR3 Protocols, High-Dose Test… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 23 Dec 2023) · 23 Dec 2023
Context: Continuation of the same answer. The cut removes a self-correction (“off 7 to 10 days or”).
Bulking vs cutting
Dose
“maybe 100 micrograms … bilaterally during a bulking phase and up to 250 mics … bilaterally on a cutting phase”
“if I didn't have access to incx then I would run maybe 100 micrograms i1 lr3 bilaterally during a bulking phase and up to 250 mics […] lr3 bilaterally on a cutting phase”
Context: Solo Q&A. He says he uses prescription IGF-1 (Increlex, captioned “incx”) himself; this is what he says he would use otherwise. The cut removes two garbled words in the captions (“I just W”), flagged for a listen.
“So I tried kagarinitide […] tried, um, I think at the time was four milligrams of rotoutide or 1 milligram rotoutide three times a week, so four milligrams a week or three milligrams a week, and then I added in half a milligrams ka linenotide three times a week. So it's 1.5 milligrams total, and I was so lethargic, dude, I was so tired, so I just ate more.”
Watch at 23:10BAM15 Vs. ATX-304, Cagrilintide Vs. Eloralintide… (VigorousSteve livestream) · 19 Jun 2026
Context: Solo livestream answering chat questions. The auto-captions garble the drug names: “kagarinitide” and “ka linenotide” are cagrilintide, “rotoutide” is retatrutide (flagged for a listen). The cut removes a mention of where the compounded product came from. A few seconds later he says: “after 3 weeks I was like you know what [ __ ] this ka linenide is out.”
Starting approach
Dose
“maybe 1 milligram to two milligrams”
Also said
“dose low and escalate your way up”
“I would do a dose low and and escalate your way up. It seems that people on a milligram for milligram basis compared to the GLP ones, they respond a lot more […] substantially. So you would maybe run 1 milligram to two milligrams of the amalin receptor agonists”
Watch at 24:45BAM15 Vs. ATX-304, Cagrilintide Vs. Eloralintide… (VigorousSteve livestream) · 19 Jun 2026
Context: Same livestream. He is speaking about amylin-receptor agonists in general (cagrilintide and eloralintide). He ends: “it's you know worth looking into but I didn't get a good response.” The cut removes a hesitation (“um um how do you say this?”).
“1 hour before fasted cardio or 1 hour before workout”
“so over the last three or four months the protocol has been as follows: I administered either 250 micrograms hch frag 176 to 191 or anti-obesity drug 9604 1 hour before fasted cardio or 1 hour before workout, so that's seven administrations per week pre-cardio”
Watch at 5:39Battle Of The Lipolytic Peptides | Growth Hormone Vs. HGH-Frag 176-191 Vs. AOD-9604 (VigorousSteve) · 25 Oct 2021
Context: His own comparison of HGH fragment 176-191 and AOD-9604 (“anti-obesity drug 9604” in the captions). He says he alternated the two and saw no difference between them.
Own use: timing he preferred
Dose
not stated
When
“right before I go to the gym”
“now what I've noticed is that this dosing protocol doesn't really work ideally. I found that it works better just to administer the H frag or aod right before I go to the gym”
Watch at 6:38Battle Of The Lipolytic Peptides | Growth Hormone Vs. HGH-Frag 176-191 Vs. AOD-9604 (VigorousSteve) · 25 Oct 2021
Context: Same video, continuing from the protocol above.
On safety & evidence
Effect on blood work
“250 micrograms of H frag or aod does not change my serum triglycerides or blood glucose levels”
Watch at 4:18Battle Of The Lipolytic Peptides | Growth Hormone Vs. HGH-Frag 176-191 Vs. AOD-9604 (VigorousSteve) · 25 Oct 2021
Context: He injected either compound 30 minutes before blood draws to compare with growth hormone. He later adds that he would have expected a rise in triglycerides: “so it was a little bit of a red flag for me”.
“out of all the choices that we have, I would forego Melanotan 2, I would forego PT-141, I would forego Selank […] And even though I got a libido boost from PT-141, it's not anywhere close to the libido boost I got from Semax.”
Watch at 3:07Oxytocin: The Performance Enhancer Nobody Is Talking About (VigorousClips) · 13 Feb 2026
Context: Comparing compounds he has tried for libido. He gives no PT-141 dose. The cut removes his comment on Selank.
“You generally don't see this in individuals who, um, just run melanotan to, let's say, half a milligram, 1 milligram per day, to increase their tan. Their hematology doesn't really change that much.”
Watch at 3:09Melanotan-2 & Testosterone… Hematocrit (VigorousClips) · 2 Dec 2025
Context: He is discussing anecdotal rises in haematocrit seen in bodybuilders who combine Melanotan II with anabolic steroids, and says there is no clinical evidence of this in drug-free people. “melanotan to” is how the captions render “Melanotan 2”. This describes what others run, not a recommendation.
“after two weeks on 100 micrograms kisspeptin 10 three times per week they did not increase […] so I increased to 100 microgram kisspeptin 10 every day, ran that experiment for another two weeks and see if there was any changes, again no changes”
Watch at 11:15Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: Describing his own blood-work experiment while off steroids. He started from the protocol of “the people that I had a consultation with”. Measured LH, FSH and testosterone did not change. The cut removes his description of the blood panel.
On safety & evidence
Dosing used in studies
“they administer 20 micrograms every two hours, which, let's be honest, is incredibly cumbersome. I can't remember if that was intervenous, subcutaneous or intramuscularly”
Watch at 12:15Individual PED Risk Vs. Reward Assessment & Management | GHK-Cu & Kisspeptin-10 Update (VigorousSteve) · 27 Jun 2021
Context: His summary of the research protocol, explaining why he thinks his own experiment showed no effect.
“consider taking about 500 to 750 iuse oxytocin internally about 1 hour before your L day. Seems to have about a 2hour half life when taking internasal”
Watch at 2:38Oxytocin Nasal Sprays To Make Leg Day Highly Enjoyable (VigorousSteve) · 28 Sep 2021
Context: Solo video. The captions read “iuse”, “internally” and “L day”; he appears to mean IU, intranasally and leg day. His 2026 figures are far lower (20–100 IU), so this line is flagged for a listen.
Own use: before leg day
Dose
“maybe 20, 40, sometimes 100 IUs”
When
“pre-workouts”
“My leg days became ultra pleasurable, a very positive association with training to failure on particular exercises and far beyond. So, my leg days were legendary after taking maybe 20, 40, sometimes 100 IUs oxytocin pre-workouts.”
Watch at 4:10Oxytocin: The Performance Enhancer Nobody Is Talking About (VigorousClips) · 13 Feb 2026
Context: His own experience. He does not state the route here; in a 2021 video on the same topic he describes a nasal spray.
Dose and frequency
Dose
“20 IUs, 30 IUs, 50 IUs”
How often
“intermittently”
When
“about an hour before sexual activity”
Also said
“whatever your sweet spot is”
“20 IUs, 30 IUs, 50 IUs, whatever your sweet spot is, is sufficient. You can keep it at that dose, taken about an hour before sexual activity. But if you start to use it every day, you might end up with 200 IUs or 500 IUs, which is an insane dose. You might experience a little bit of flushing as a side effect of very high dosages of oxytocin. So, I'd use oxytocin intermittently.”
Watch at 5:07Oxytocin: The Performance Enhancer Nobody Is Talking About (VigorousClips) · 13 Feb 2026
Context: Just before, he says “the dose highly depends on your tolerance” and that he and clients “noticed that you need to continuously bump up the dose”.
On safety & evidence
Own experience: libido (2021)
“which unfortunately doesn't seem to be the case for myself and everybody that I've talked to: oxytocin nasal spray seems to be ineffective regarding sexual activity”
Watch at 0:46Oxytocin Nasal Sprays To Make Leg Day Highly Enjoyable (VigorousSteve) · 28 Sep 2021
Context: In 2021 he found no libido effect; in his 2026 clip he says the opposite (that his libido became “problematic” on oxytocin combined with Semax).
“yeah, I've used epitalon a couple times while fasting, um, but it's so hard to measure a telr length that I'm, I'm not even sure if it's working”
Watch at 1:18:42IGF-1-LR3 Protocols, High-Dose Test… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 23 Dec 2023) · 23 Dec 2023
Context: Answering a viewer’s question in a solo Q&A livestream (he reads the questions aloud). “telr length” is how the captions render “telomere length”. He adds that he may run it more often when older “as a preventative measure”.
“So for those people and for most people I would suggest just to start low, start with subcutaneous administrations and build your ways up. If you go with 10 milligrams intramuscularly, it's probably not going to end well for you. […] So, um, I circumvent that by doing daily micro administrations of modsi subcutaneously.”
Watch at 25:45Safest & Best Mots-C Dosing Protocols (Mitochondrial Performance Enhancing Drug) (VigorousSteve) · 10 Apr 2025
Context: “modsi” is how the captions render MOTS-c. The cut removes his description of anaphylaxis at high doses (quoted below). He does not give an amount for his “micro administrations”.
On safety & evidence
Injection-site reactions by dose
“Between 0.5 to 1 millig subcutaneously, you'll notice a slight post injection irritation, but no pain, perhaps some redness for about 24 hours following the injection. […] Between 2.5 milligrams to 5 milligrams subcutaneously, you'll definitely get a severe rash making it look like you have a credit card sized patch of cellulitis”
Watch at 23:17Safest & Best Mots-C Dosing Protocols (Mitochondrial Performance Enhancing Drug) (VigorousSteve) · 10 Apr 2025
Context: From his own experience. The cut removes his comments on intramuscular injection and the energy “wave”.
Anaphylaxis (own experience)
“beyond 5 milligrams subcutaneous or intramuscularly, you can expect an adverse reaction whether it was subq or intramuscularly. And at 10 milligrams intramuscularly, you might cause anaphylactic shock. […] Yeah, it happened to me twice. It's not fun.”
Watch at 26:00Safest & Best Mots-C Dosing Protocols (Mitochondrial Performance Enhancing Drug) (VigorousSteve) · 10 Apr 2025
Context: The cut removes his description of symptoms and of keeping an EpiPen on standby.
“That's 40 milligrams every single day. That's the problem resolving dose. Um, I ran 10 milligrams per day to see if it would improve kidney markers. It did not. I use 2 milligrams right now. I, I don't notice a difference anywhere between 1 millig to 10 milligrams.”
Watch at 6:16Trenbolone’s Minimum Dose, Generic GH Gone, SS-31 Effective Dose… (VigorousSteve Q&A livestream) · 30 May 2026
Context: Answering a viewer’s question about the minimum effective dose in a solo Q&A livestream. Just before, he says the effective dose in the evidence he reviewed is “40 milligrams, but not in all contexts”. He does not state frequency beyond “every single day” for the 40 mg figure.
“So I'm running 2 milligs right now. Uh, based on my research, it makes sense that 1 millig to 2 milligs is a maintenance dose. 5 milligs, 10 milligrams is like a healing dose and then 40 milligrams is like the full monty dose where your mitochondria are completely and you need it for medical purposes. And still not in all the context.”
Watch at 7:31Trenbolone’s Minimum Dose, Generic GH Gone, SS-31 Effective Dose… (VigorousSteve Q&A livestream) · 30 May 2026
Context: His own interpretation, not a clinical recommendation. The sentence “where your mitochondria are completely” is cut off in the original.
On safety & evidence
Own use around surgery
“glutamine post surgery, glutathione post surgery, SS31 post surgery very very very beneficial to manage oxidative stress […] I was already on glutamine and glutathione and SS31 pre-surgery so my levels didn't deplete that much”
Watch at 1:41:14BAM15 Vs. ATX-304, Cagrilintide Vs. Eloralintide… (VigorousSteve livestream) · 19 Jun 2026
Context: Answering a viewer in a solo livestream. No dose given.
“20 milligrams … or uh 40 milligrams split bilaterally”
How taken
“subq”
“So I, I just got sick of it. I just inject my glutathione intramuscularly three times a week 600 milligrams and NAD plus 20 milligrams subq or uh 40 milligrams split bilaterally as part of my interworkout protocol”
Watch at 50:44Nebido For Traveling, Skin-Friendly PEDs, GH Carpal Tunnel, Freeze Peptides, NAD+ Vs. NMN… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 28 Feb 2026) · 28 Feb 2026
Context: Explaining why he stopped going to IV clinics; said in a solo Q&A livestream.
Own use: subcutaneous instead of NMN
Dose
“20 milligs”
How often
“per day”
How taken
“subq”
“So I, I take it subq man. I stopped nicotine monucleotides because NAD plus 20 milligs per day is subq is way way way way cheaper than 800 to 1,000 milligrams NMN.”
Watch at 54:55Nebido For Traveling, Skin-Friendly PEDs, GH Carpal Tunnel, Freeze Peptides, NAD+ Vs. NMN… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 28 Feb 2026) · 28 Feb 2026
Context: Answering a viewer who asked whether subcutaneous NAD+ is worth it if IV is unaffordable.
On safety & evidence
Injection route and pro-oxidant effects
“um, well I think NAD plus should be done intervenous, uh, but I think you can do it subq, right […] now the problem is with injectable gluathione and N plus and other injectable antioxidants basically is that they might have some Pro, um, prooxidant effects at the site of administration”
Watch at 29:17IGF-1-LR3 Protocols, High-Dose Test… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 23 Dec 2023) · 23 Dec 2023
Context: Answering a viewer who asked whether subcutaneous NAD+ is worth it. Captions render NAD+ as “N plus” and glutathione as “gluathione”. The cut removes a remark about grey-market products.
Own experience: NR vs NMN
“Every time I took NR up to 1,200 milligs per day, I got a minute effect compared to a low dose of NMN. Now I've supplemented between 250 to 1,000 milligs of NMN per day. That's either with NAD+ administrations or without it.”
Watch at 1:31NAD+ & NMN: The Ultimate Energy And Mitochondrial Boost (VigorousClips) · 27 Oct 2025
Context: About oral precursors (NR, NMN), not NAD+ injections. His later video (above) says he has since stopped NMN in favour of subcutaneous NAD+.
“a thousand micrograms … 500 micrograms in each nostril”
How often
“once per day”
How long
“four weeks and then take a break”
How taken
“inter-nasally … nasal spray”
When
“upon waking”
“to be clear, i've been using a thousand micrograms c-max upon waking inter-nasally like once per day so i administer 500 micrograms in each nostril with the nasal spray upon waking”
Watch at 9:08SEMAX: The KGB Super Soldier Serum For Strength Athletes (VigorousSteve) · 2 Sep 2021
Context: “c-max” is how the captions render Semax. He was 10 days in and planned “four weeks and then take a break”.
Own use: comparison protocol
Dose
“a th000 micrograms”
How taken
“nasal drops or subcutaneous”
“I've been doing this comparison with dosages of exactly a th000 micrograms SX nasal drops or subcutaneous administrations or 1,000 micrograms sank nasal drops or subc subcutaneous Administration so the dosing protocol has been exactly the same”
Watch at 15:13Semax Vs. Selank PART 2 | Peri-Workout Protocol Against BRAIN FOG (VigorousSteve) · 15 Oct 2021
Context: “SX” is how the captions render Semax and “sank” Selank. In part 1 he says he used both for four weeks.
Own use: on/off cycling
Dose
not stated
How long
“one month on, one month off”
“but I've tried some Max, I like it one month on, one month off. I haven't touched it in a while because of course the fertility data is uh far from, far from conclusive”
Watch at 28:46IGF-1-LR3 Protocols, High-Dose Test… (VigorousSteve Q&A, 23 Dec 2023) · 23 Dec 2023
Context: “some Max” is how the captions render Semax. Said in a solo Q&A livestream.
On safety & evidence
Clinical dose range and caution
“now the clinical dosages vary from 100 to 300 micrograms once or twice per day again that's from what I was able to piece together there's a little bit of caution advised dosing SX Beyond 5 micrograms per 1 kilogram of body weight so for 100 kilo bodybuilder that would be 500 micrograms of SX and Beyond those dosages several Studies have shown that might raise liver enzymes and alter lipid concentrations”
Watch at 5:01Semax Vs. Selank PART 2 | Peri-Workout Protocol Against BRAIN FOG (VigorousSteve) · 15 Oct 2021
Context: His summary of clinical use in Russia, not his own protocol. We have not verified the liver-enzyme claim.
“now the clinical do of sank seems to be ranging from 150 to 450 micrograms once or twice per day depending on the treatment where salang is prescribed”
Watch at 11:53Semax Vs. Selank PART 2 | Peri-Workout Protocol Against BRAIN FOG (VigorousSteve) · 15 Oct 2021
Context: His summary of clinical use, not his own protocol. “do” is probably “dose”.
“10 days subcutaneously and then 10 days intramuscular”
How taken
“subcutaneously … intramuscular”
When
“before bed”
“Delta sleep inducing peptide, abbreviated to dsip: personally, about one and a half years ago I ran an experiment where I took a th000 micrograms, 1 milligram, before bed, 10 days subcutaneously and then 10 days intramuscular […] it didn't really do anything, but to be fair I do hear good anecdotal reports”
Watch at 7:38Comatose-Inducing Drugs For “Deep Quality Sleep” | Deep-Sleep Deep-Dive PART 2 (VigorousSteve) · 31 May 2023
Context: The cut removes a garbled phrase (“lease so r two vs 20 milligrams in total so you don't have to”). He adds that he was already using growth hormone, melatonin and other sleep aids at the time.
Reported dose range
Dose
“250 to 1,000 microgram”
How taken
“subq”
When
“1 to two hours before bet”
“but if you're not on this stack you might get some benefits out of it. doses range between 250 to 1,000 microgram subq 1 to two hours before bet. there's a lot of scientific evidence performed on animal studies, not a lot on human subjects”
Watch at 8:14Comatose-Inducing Drugs For “Deep Quality Sleep” | Deep-Sleep Deep-Dive PART 2 (VigorousSteve) · 31 May 2023
Context: “bet” is how the captions render “bed”. He does not say where the range comes from.
On safety & evidence
Listed among sleep aids
“man, there's so many sleep aids you can look into. Melatonin, delta sleep inducing peptides, whether that's injectable or intraasally. Epylon can make you sleepy. […] Um pinealon or pinolon can make you sleepy.”
Watch at 50:58BAM15 Vs. ATX-304, Cagrilintide Vs. Eloralintide… (VigorousSteve livestream) · 19 Jun 2026
Context: Answering a viewer in a solo livestream. “Epylon” is probably epitalon. No dose given.
“it's basically a naturally occurring antibiotic that you can inject. l37 will work systemically but potentiates most of its effects in the intestinal tract. ideally you run that about 500 microgr per day for about 20 days or 3 weeks in duration, after which you discontinue it, and you probably never have to use this compound ever again because it will kill everything, so that means that you'll have to completely repopulate your gut microbiome after you're done with ll37”
Watch at 0:46End-Stage FULL Gut Microbiome Reset With Peptide LL-37 #shorts (VigorousSteve) · 29 Aug 2022
Context: From a 90-second short. “microgr” is where the captions cut off “micrograms”. He follows with advice to eat fermented and raw foods afterwards. Not described as his own use.
On safety & evidence
Own use: one course
“I think I heard it over a decade ago about ll37 and I never had the opportunity to try it until I hooked up with the compounding pharmacy here in Thailand, right, so one course for me really improved my gut microbiome and my ability to digest. again I did have to repopulate my gut microbiome afterwards”
Watch at 15:02STEROIDS Ruined Your Gut? The CURE Is Within! (VigorousSteve) · 5 Feb 2022
Context: From the full video that his LL-37 short (above) is taken from; earlier in it he describes the same “about 500 micrograms per day for about 20 days” course, combined with a fast.
“uh 600 milligrams injected with glutathione three times a week intramuscularly because the injection volume is a little bit higher. Subq 600 milligrams is for most people like 3 cc's 4 cc's and that's quite a bit and it burns more if you put it subq compared to intramuscular”
Watch at 16:30Injectable SLU, AI Dosing Protocol, Glutathione & NAD+, GH & Insulin Sensitivity, Bioregulator Scam? (VigorousSteve Q&A, 14 Feb 2026) · 14 Feb 2026
Context: Said in a solo Q&A livestream while describing his own antioxidant intake.
“and with bio regulators, all I've heard is that yeah, it's great, it's great, it's great from the people who sell it, and then I look at the scientific evidence and I'm like, maybe in a decade.”
Watch at 23:06Injectable SLU, AI Dosing Protocol, Glutathione & NAD+, GH & Insulin Sensitivity, Bioregulator Scam? (VigorousSteve Q&A, 14 Feb 2026) · 14 Feb 2026
Context: Said about Khavinson-type “bioregulator” peptides in general (he had just discussed Cartalax). He does not name pinealon here.
“mk677 better known as IBU tomor 20 milligrams to 30 milligrams Orly once daily before bed”
Watch at 7:39MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: One line from a spoken cheat-sheet of growth-hormone secretagogues and the ranges he lists for them. “IBU tomor” and “Orly” are how the auto-captions render ibutamoren and orally; words are unchanged.
“growth hormone releasing peptide 6 ghrp6 100 microgr to 200 microgram subcutaneously up to three times daily”
Watch at 7:20MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: One line from a spoken cheat-sheet of ghrelin-receptor agonists; just before, he says most people would use a GHRH-receptor agonist “once or twice per day in combination with a” ghrelin-receptor agonist. “microgr” is how the auto-captions render microgram.
“No, keep the NAD plus dose the same and start injecting 50 milligs 5 m1MQ. That seems to be comparable to 150 mg uh 5 m 1MQ orally. So, it's a 3:1 ratio.”
Watch at 1:06:15Vigorous Steve Q&A (XXY-0sxofNQ) · upload date not confirmed
Context: Answering a viewer, not a general protocol or his own use. He first reads out the viewer’s question: “About to start injectable 5 minute 1MQ. I'm running injectable NAD plus 20 milligs daily. Should I stop NAD+ […] or keep the injectable NAD plus and should I adjust the NAD+ dose?” “5 m1MQ” and “5 minute 1MQ” are how the auto-captions render 5-Amino-1MQ. How often and for how long are not stated. The 3:1 comparison with an oral amount is his own estimate.
Own use: injected 50 mg for a while (he noticed little difference)
Dose
“50 milligrams”
How long
“for a while”
How taken
“injected”
“the uh 51 mu I don't I don't see a reason to inject that. Um yeah I I injected 50 milligrams for a while just to give it a try but honestly didn't notice much of a difference”
Watch at 1:42:20Coming Off GLP-1s, TRT & Low-Dose Primo Forever, SS-31, MOTS-c, NAD+ & 5-Amino-1MQ Energy Stack (Vigorous Steve) · 29 Nov 2025
Context: Own use. He says this while answering a viewer who wrote that they had started “4 milligs 51 MQ subq”. “51 mu” and “51 MQ” are how the captions render 5-Amino-1MQ. He does not say how often or for how long.
“Protocol: 500iu rHCG 3x weekly on Monday-Wednesday-Friday, ideally upon waking. You don’t have to take the HCG before Penis Pumping, it has a long active life, and might keep you awake when taken too late in the day!”
Read the sourceThe Bathmate & DHT Cream Experiment (vigoroussteve.com article) · 11 Nov 2024
Context: From a written protocol for a penile-enlargement experiment that also uses a vacuum pump and DHT cream. “rHCG” is recombinant HCG. Elsewhere in the article he writes “500iu SubQ 3x weekly”. He also cites a 2023 study that found HCG did not speed up the tissue changes involved.
“ex morelan, also know as hex Morin, 100 micrograms to 150 microgr subcutaneous up to three times daily”
Watch at 7:27MAXIMIZE Growth Hormone With Ipamorelin & Tesamorelin (Cheat-Sheet) MK-677, GHRP-6, CJC-1295 & More! · 30 Jan 2024
Context: One line from a spoken cheat-sheet of ghrelin-receptor agonists. “ex morelan” and “hex Morin” are how the auto-captions render examorelin and hexarelin (two names for the same peptide); “microgr” is microgram. Just before, he says most people would use a GHRH-receptor agonist “once or twice per day in combination with a” ghrelin-receptor agonist.
Also discussed by Steve (quotes pending)
KPV
He has covered these in other videos; quotes will be added only after word-for-word checks.